Click on each nominee to view their position statements, then follow the link to the ballot above. 
Nominees include: 
Running for: Chair

Brandan Lowden, Pikes Peak Community College
Running for: Vice Chair

Courtney Burkett, University of Colorado Denver 
Running for: Secretary

Ella Bowers, Colorado State University 
Running for: Colorado At-Large Member

The COWY ACADA Executive Committee consists of officers representing diverse higher education institutions in Colorado and Wyoming. 
The current officers of COWY ACADA serve in the following interim roles:
  • Chair - Brandy Swanson, Metropolitan State University of Denver
  • Vice Chair - Brandan Lowden, Pikes Peak Community College
  • Secretary - Krista Busch, University of Colorado Denver
  • Treasurer - Blazey Heier, University of Colorado Boulder
  • Faculty Representative - vacant
  • Student Representative - Jason Makowsky, University of Denver
  • Colorado At-Large Member - Lincoln Wulf, Pikes Peak Community College
  • Wyoming At-Large Member - Kayla Armstrong, Casper College 
Officers for COWY ACADA are elected by a majority vote with officers serving staggered terms to promote consistent leadership within the association. The term for each office is two years, limited to two terms. More information about COWY Leadership, including officers and responsibilities, is available in the COWY Bylaws.

Time commitment is dependent on position and can range from, on average, 1-5 hours per month, including 1 hour-long monthly meeting.